Norfolk Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 17 November

Book now

Shostakovich: Festival Overture
Clyne: Cello Concerto
Soloist  Ariana Kashefi
Shostakovich Symphony No. 5

Step into a world of musical brilliance with a captivating concert to open our new Season. Shostakovich's Festival Overture, a triumph of joy and celebration starts us off, followed by Anna Clyne's evocative Cello Concerto 'Dance' - a contemporary masterpiece that seamlessly blends rhythmic vitality and lyrical beauty, featuring the wonderful cellist Arian Kashefi. Returning to Shostakovch, our concert concludes with his 5th Symphony, taking us on a profound journey through the depth of the human soul. This dynamic programme spans the breath of classical music's emotional landscape and is not to be missed!

Sunday 17 November 3:30pm Book now